Championship Section Final 2021 - Full Results

Saturday 2 October
Test Piece: Heroes (Bruce Broughton)
Adjudicators: Dr Robert Childs, Dr Stephen Cobb, Rob Wiffin OBE

1. Foden's (Russell Gray)*
2. Cory (Philip Harper)*
3. Tredegar (Ian Porthouse)*
4. Black Dyke (Prof Nicholas J. Childs)*
5. Ratby Co-operative (Mareika Gray)
6. Brighouse & Rastrick (Arsene Duc)
7. Camborne (Kevin Mackenzie)
8. WFEL Fairey (Adam Cooke)
9. Flowers (Paul Holland)
10. NASUWT Riverside (Dr David Thornton)
11. GUS Band (Chris Jeans)
12. Friary (Chris King)
13. Zone One Brass (Richard Ward)
14. Whitburn (Garry Cutt)
15. Bon Accord (David Roberts)
16. Carlton Main Frickley Colliery (Allan Withington)**
17. Hepworth (Ryan Watkins)
18. Llwydcoed (Chris Turner)
19. City of Hull (Stig Maersk)

Carlton Main Frickley Colliery: disqualified pending appeal**

Best Instrumentalist: Gary Curtin (Euphonium) Foden's

Withdrawn: The cooperation Band (Phillip McCann); Desford Colliery (Michael Fowles)

*Top 4 pre-qualify for 2022 Championship Section Final