Cory are the 2019 Champion Band of Great Britain!


National Brass Band Championships of Great Britain 2019

Saturday 12th October, Royal Albert Hall (London)

Test Piece: 'Titan's Progress' by Hermann Pallhuber

Adjudicators: Dr Robert Childs, Alan Morrison, Rob Wiffin

1. Cory (Philip Harper)*
2. Black Dyke (Prof Nicholas J. Childs)**
3. Whitburn (Garry Cutt)*
4. Brighouse & Rastrick (Prof David King)*
5. Flowers (Paul Holland)
6. Leyland (Thomas Wyss)
7. Tredegar (Ian Porthouse)
8. Foden's (Russell Gray)
9. Desford Colliery (Michael Fowles)
10. GUS (Chris Jeans)
11. Friary (Chris King)
12. Zone One (Richard Ward)
13. cooperation (Phillip McCann)
14. Aldbourne (Lee Skipsey)
15. Reg Vardy (Ray Farr)
16. Grimethorpe Colliery (Dr David Thornton)
17. Carlton Main Frickley Colliery (Luc Vertommen)
18. Pemberton Old DW Wigan (Ben Dixon)
19. Northop Silver (John Doyle)
20. City of Hull (Stig Maersk)

Best Instrumentalist: Steve Stewart (soprano) — Cory
*Top 4 qualify for 2020 Championship Section Final
** Qualify to represent England at 2021 European Championships in Malmø